Quick Links

Annual General Body Meeting of MIME Alumni Association (MAA) – Milan - 2022

22 November 2022

On November 5, 2022, the MIME Alumni Association (MAA) held its Annual General Body Meeting for the year 2022 at the MIME premises.

All of the MAA office bearers, faculty, staff coordinators, and the Director of MIME lit a lamp to ceremonially start the meeting. Ms. Deepika, a first-semester PGDM student, offered the invocation prayer after the lamp was lit. The lamp lighting event followed the welcome address by Professor A Sakthivel, the Faculty Coordinator of MAA. Welcoming the gathering, Professor A Sakthivel wished Milan-2022 to lead purposeful and productive deliberations. 

The deliberation was set in motion by Dr. Jitendra Kumar Mishra, Director of MATS Institute of Management and Entrepreneurship (MIME), through his keynote address. In his address, Dr. Mishra urged the members of the MAA to constantly think and act to create a family culture so that MAA creates value both for the alma mater and the alumni. Additionally, he urged the alumni to gradually broaden the scope of their involvement so that MAA develops into a dynamic, socially conscious, and responsive organisation. Dr. Mishra emphasised the MAA's metamorphosis into a platform for problem-solving with its dynamic approach when outlining his vision for the MAA. He wished the MAA members well in all of their endeavours.

The deliberations of the MAA began with the presidential address by Mr. Mohammed Ozair Pasha, President of MAA, wherein he recounted the journey of MAA so far. He thanked all the members and office-bearers for their whole-hearted cooperation and efforts. This was followed by the presentation of the secretary’s report of MAA by Mr. Varad Puranik, the Secretary of MAA. The report highlighted the efforts put in by the association during the past year, 2021-22. Further, Mr. Varad Puranik shared the road map in the form of planned events for the forthcoming year.

The presentation of the secretary’s report followed the conduction of the office bearer election for the year 2022-23. During the general body meeting, all the newly elected office bearers were felicitated by Dr. Jitendra Kumar Mishra with a memento.   

During the deliberations of Milan-2022, the following decisions were made:

  • Preparing and following the alumni event calendar for the year 2022-23 
  • Introducing the post of Campus-Connect Coordinator in MAA to minimise the confusion of multiple points of contact
  • Exploring ways to utilise social media to connect, share, and build relationships among the alumni
  • Working on the areas wherein there is maximum mutual benefit for the alma mater and the alumni

The meeting witnessed value-adding contributions by the audience consisting of members of MAA from previous batches, faculty, and staff.

Below is the list of newly elected MAA office bearers for 2022-23 along with the list of founder members and advisors of MAA.

MAA Office-Bearers for the year 2022-23

Sl. No


Designation and Organisation

Position in MAA


Mr. Mohamed Ozair Pasha (2017-19)

Tax Analyst - Deloitte



Mr. Akshay Kumar Taxak (2018-20)

Sales Manager – CPS
HDFC Banking

Vice  President


Mr. Varad Puranik (2018-20)

Business Analyst/Prodct Owner - Kyndryl Solutions Pvt. Ltd.

General Secretary


Mr. Chirag Lokare (2020-22)

Associate Consultant HR -
Spectrum Consultants India

Joint Secretary


Ms. Trivedi Hirva Rajeshbhai  (2018-20)

Tax Analyst - Deloitte Tax LLP



Mr. Chandra Shekar Reddy Gujjula (2019-21)

CEO,Pandu - The  Consultant

Head - Media & Communications


Mr. Mohit CK (2020-22)

Chief Operations Coordinator - Bardwood Supprt Services

Joint Head - Media & Communications


Mr. Mohamed Naveed Khan (2017-19)

Audit Associate Ii / Esg Lead -

Campus Connect Coordinator


Ms Sonali Muddebihal

Digital Marketing Apprentice -



Ms. Rosey Ranjan (2020-22)

Hr Source Employee Advisor - VMware




Ms .Neelam Jethani  (2020-22)

Delivery Associate - Accenture



Founder Members and Advisors of MAA

Sl. No


Designation and Organisation



Mr. Nithin B (2015-17)

Managing Director - Hotel Millennium Plaza

Founder Member


Mr. Mohammed Sharooq (2015-17)

Consultant – Engagement Financial Adviser,- Deloitte Consulting Pvt. Ltd.

Founder Member


Mr. Rishi R Nandan (2015-17)

Brand Executive - ITC Foods Limited

Founder Member


Ms. Divija Prakash (2015-17)

Senior HR - Dell Emc,

Founder Member


Mr. Gopal Soni (2015-17)

Project Manager Formulations - Shilpa Medicare Limited

Founder Member